In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationship. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that in many places, the aspects of city-dwellers' lifestyle is changing sharply, having effects on their family relationship. While lifestyle having wild swings helps people unwind or be comfortable because of collecting new somethings, the dramatic lifestyle change can trigger several impacts on family relationships. I fully concur with the second view.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that changing suddenly the lifestyle makes people take it easy or feel satisfied when possessing new products. Coming with up a definition of variable lifestyle is challenging, but empirical studies in VietNam newspapers say that the thing that can make people escape the pressure and stress being that changing their lifestyle to be suitable for their needs. In other words, people will alter their habits to find new something, which leads to new experiences, and unexpected feelings. A good example is my girlfriend, who alter frequently his lifestyle to get out of work pressure.

Despite the mentioned arguments above, I think that members’ lifestyles varying suddenly can have a detrimental effect on family relationships. In reality, it is undoubted that people have to splash out to run the fashion tendency. They are willing to make purchase a lot of shoes, and high-priced jewelry. Sometimes, the inspiration for their lifestyle from like-minded people may stir their interest to pursue it. After a short time, they feel tedious and they aspire to change their lifestyle. For this reason, other members of the family can feel dissatisfaction owing to the waste of money. As a result, this results in bridging the gap between their family relationship. For instance, my sister who always chases modern fashion style, but my parents do not really into this, then their relationship is affected dramatically.

In conclusion, based on the arguments mentioned above, from my perspective, I advocate for the second view. Whereas altering lifestyle regularly can make people feel comfortable, a sudden change of lifestyle can cause a lot of effects on family relationships.