It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some would argue that parents should participate in parenting courses to gain more knowledge with regards to bringing up their children. However, I completely disagree with this view and will be given my reasons below.

From an overall perspective, there are a viable drawbacks of parenting courses. Perhaps the major reason why people should not be joined in those guided-led education is that all children have their own uniqueness behaviour pattern, hence, those courses might fail to educate parents how to behave their children due to unfamiliar behaviour patterns amongst the infants. If parents start their own bond with their baby that would lead to a strong communication between them and parents can easily assimilate knowledge which belong to their children's behaviour pattern in order to give more accurate perspective to educate their babies as they grow.

Furthermore, parenting courses might result in loss of money and self-trusty of parents because after taking those educations, parents are more likely to counsel any emergency and other situations with experts. For instance, researchers have proven that the most of parents who take parenting courses have a tendency to call back their course about unexpected situations. Nevertheless, if they set out their own self-learning to become more involved with the upbringing of their children, parents can obtain more experience and confidence in the way of raising their children by themselves.

In conclusion, although more and more people tend to take part in those parenting courses so as to acquire parenting skills truly, I believe that parents should be educated by themselves because autonomous learning experience is indisputable and valuable knowledge for today’s world.