It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion

of young people

A common held view is that providing the opportunity to study at university is one of the most crucial priorities of the government. Also there are some truth about this idea regarding to the fact that education should be a right for everyone, but in opinion, it is true to say that studying at university would not be effective for a country. There are a couple of reasons for this idea which are presented in the following paragraph.

First of all, it should be taken into account that this idea which indicate all young people should study at university is basically incorrect. According to a deal of psychological research, it has proved that making the academic education compulsory would be wrong. Because there are a large group of young people who are interested in some practical profession such as Carpentry. Also, as society needs to academic expert, those non-academic jobs such driving is necessary, as well.

Another thing is that providing university places for all young people bring a new set of concern for a country, including a huge budget for construction, allocating a large amount of space in each city, hiring a large number of teachers and staff who are supposed to be paid every month. Educational system is one of the crucial matters in each country and it need a serious plan and preparation.

All in all, in my point of view, there is no need to all young people study at university and get an academic degree. Providing the university place for all young people bring out several issue for government and a big proportion of country income should be devoted to its necessities. I think this idea is not effective for country and people as well.