It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life, furnishing a large number of millennials with tertiary education has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this mainstream triggers some detrimental implications, its benefits will be far more significant.

Offering teenagers compelling opportunities to approach higher education system brings dazzling advantages. First, since university is an academic learning environment, it helps students enrich their specialized knowledge. In fact, some jobs require a deeper understanding of the fundamental theories and the nature of subjects. Therefore, the more likely teenagers are to step into universities, the higher chances they have for decent jobs and handsome salaries. Second, by taking part in university life, youngsters are able to boost their skills such as problem-solving, discussion and teamwork. Simultaneously, their soft skills such as communicative, logical,... are also significantly enhanced , which paves the way for them in workplace later on.

That something is welcomed is reinforced by more supporting evidences below. Third, in order to advance our intellect, more and more young people should attend university once in their lifetime. Governments should adopt such holistic approaches to tackle the high unemployment rates. For example, American local authorities are inclined to offer more scholarships for international students and widen the scope of studying abroad, which helps the students get exposed to a better education system. Last but not least, it is of paramount importance for young people to improve their social network with teachers and friends. By doing so, they are inclined to improve necessary communication and teamwork skills, which later on will contribute to the job network’s success..

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is of utmost importance of every country to encourage millennials to maintain their education path to university. Only when concerted endeavors are made in terms of education can the prospect of an educated society be visible.