It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree?

Modern civilization brings us numerous perks, one of which is plenty of books and films in parallel with many controversial problems related to these. One school of thought assumes that learning another's culture via movies or books is more workable than visiting directly to the place. I don’t suppose this is a good idea.

Granted, reading books and watching movies help people to discover a new culture conveniently. Individuals could suft the Internet for a large amount of information relating to cuisine, clothes or tourist attractions with merely a phone. However, there are many insights that are not rigorously censored hence the bad quality of content with incorrect information. To exemplify, This problem therefore leads to people’s misreading and several wrong judgements about the alien culture.

Otherwise, visiting different areas in order to grasp culture there is an efficacious method. The exposure to those places in person enhances the practical and verity feeling. Therefore, travelers may be more exhilarated and delighted when seeing these cultures in real life, hence an easy memorization and deeper understanding. For instance, the initial president of VietNam - Ho Chi Minh underwent a checkered life and traveled around many countries before finding a principle for VietNam to fight against the invaders or many learners nowadays decide to study abroad so as to know more about foreign culture besides learning.

In conclusion, many books and movies are still not guaranteed despite the convenience of using them. In contrast, traveling to have more insights into culture is a feasible way because of its practicality.