It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there are a variety of sources to find information on social media platforms with the strong development of technology and science. Just by owning a smart device, people can search about the culture of many countries in the world through books, films, videos or the internet instead of traveling to other places in the past.

Let’s start by looking at some apparent benefits of traveling overseas to find out their history and culture. First of all, people can experience firsthand the unique culture and identity of a new country. When people roam to a new place, they can realize and see cuisine, traditional costume and characteristic customs. For example, we can try eating with our hands in India, enjoying street food in Thailand or Korea, wearing kimonos and bathing in hot springs in Japan,... Each country will bring you interesting experiences that you can only imagine through books and newspapers.

On the other hand, due to high expenses for traveling to other places , some people believe that humans can read books, watch films or videos or search on the internet are more suitable. This way can help people save their valuable time as well as money because there are a multitude of movies, and books available in the world and they don’t need to pay for it. There are many types of books written about cultural lifestyle which share experiences, culture shock, and the fun facts about visiting a new region. You also join Facebook groups or watch Youtube videos to have a more visual perspective.

To sum up, it is great if people have an opportunity to visit other places to get more about their culture. There are still some benefits of exploring that via paper tools, posts and videos on media platforms to save more time and money.