It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people We can just learn much from books films and the Internet Do you agree or disagree

We humans are the most unique species on Earth due to our ability to gather and cooperate with common notions or ideas which can be grouped together and called as culture. These distinctive norms or the way things are done fascinate people which becomes a source primary attraction as to why people visit a country. With the advent of digital era, many have come to believe that you can learn about anything via books, films and the internet. And yet other have taken a stance that nothing can replace an actual visit to the place. I tend to agree with the latter. In this essay, we will explore both the viewpoints followed an opinion.

World is now more ‘connected’ than ever before. With few clicks, one can now get an immersive experience or a 3d tour of being physically present in Pyramids of Gaza. To augment this, popular digital media like Discovery and National Geographic channels broadcast shows on almost all cultures of the mankind. The primary benefit of acquiring knowledge via this medium is the amount of time and money saved by not visiting in person.

However, I would argue that going to a country reveals finer details about their cultures which often gets overlooked in print and digital media. For instance, one could not fathom the way locals feel about stacking mummies in the Pyramids. Many have read about the night life and picturesque beaches of Thailand but only when one socializes with locals of the area, one can feel the real struggle of transgender community.

In conclusion, while books and movie do offer a low cost and easily accessible source of information, the feeling of exploring a physically country is unmatched in terms of both mental satisfaction and amount of knowledge gained.