It is not rude for Vietnamese people to ask personal questions of their counterparts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the business world, most Vietnamese people believe that the curiosity of knowing private information about their counterparts is acceptable. I strongly disagree with this common opinion for two reasons.

First and foremost, those who are continuously asked too much about their private information tend to become weary of the questions. In psychological research, most people have the fear for reputation that someone will utilize their personal data against them by finding errors in their statistics, which leads to them avoiding responding to private questions. Therefore, the act of inquiring about sensitive information should be diminished in the business world because this type of information belongs to their privacy.

Second, the main accountability of theirs is to cooperate and had commerce promoted, which means these questions have no relation to their business. The more excessively they are inquired, the fewer opportunities they agree to sign contracts. In fact, It is a common belief that those who inquire too much about other private information are unreliable although they presume not. Thus, it is impolite for a person to ask personal questions of their counterparts.

In conclusion, while most Vietnamese people believe that asking about sensitive information in the business world is not rude, it is extremely impolite. People should avoid inquiring about this type of question as much as possible.