Computers are an essential feature of modern education. Some people believe that certain subjects, such as mathematics, are better taught using computers. Others, however, think that there are aspects of education in which computer use is inadequate.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

That computers have the essential functions of modern education is believed to teach some certain subjects more effectively. However, others think that computer use is inadequate in some aspects of education. This essay agrees that using computers is the better way to teach and learn, and will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, it is clear that computers have the functions that enable students to learn at ease. This might be explained by the fact that computers provide students with available courses, which offer them more flexibility and allow them to create a timetable in line with their needs. Moreover, computers give teachers a chance to work more easily. In other words, they are allowed to use some effective platforms to teach at home or anywhere and discuss a few difficult issues which are regarded as advanced knowledge.

On the other hand, using the computer in learning has a lack of flexibility. For example, it can answer some questions which have been programmed into it but fail to answer unusual, non-standard ones. By contrast, a human teacher is able to respond precisely by giving well-tailored, inspiring answers. For this reason, a computer hardly functions as effectively as a human teacher does.

In conclusion, although using computers in education has its advantages and disadvantages, I believe that the benefits it brings to us outweigh its disabilities. however, it is undeniable that human interaction plays an important role in education, and knowing the way to use computers is the key to teach better.