It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, scientists and travelers can go to remote natural environments easily. Personally, I believe the positive effects outweigh the negative and this essay will provide suitable explains with examples.

First of all, there are some advantages about travel to remote natural environments. It is true that these environments do not be damaged by human activities, therefore they attract lots of people who want to see and discover. As a result, governments can use these locations as travel areas and the money, which is from the tourist spend will be used to improve then upgrade the infrastructure for protecting these spaces. For example, in Vietnam, there are a lot of national parks, which people can spend money going there to witness many rare species both animals and plants. This not only preserves these precious species but also helps governments gain financial budgets so they can improve better conditions for these parks. Secondly, there are many mysteries in remote areas, which are creating opportunities for scientists to research and discover. For instance, many nations send scientists to the North pole to research bacterias, which are under the deep ice so they might prevent a pandemic disease in the future.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks when people go to remote places. The first negative impact is that some people still do illegal actions, which can cause heavy damage to these environments. Many thieves who chop rare trees illegally then sell them to black markets with high prices. This makes the number of these trees decrease dramatically and if governments do not have solutions, these trees will be gone forever and never be restored. The second disadvantage is when people arrive to new areas, which have never been landed, they will start harming the ecological by human's activities. For example, numerous people still throw garbages everywhere into the environment, which affects on the soil and is very dangerous for animals when they ate these rubbishes.

In conclusion, I believe that when tourists and scientists travel to remote areas still outweigh these drawbacks since it brings benefits to humanity.