It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment such as the South Pole What are advantages and disadvantages of this development

In this modern era, it is more approachable for people to go to distant areas for various purposes. It leads to many advantages and disadvantages that affect largely on our daily life.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that being able to travel to remote natural environment can bring us much invaluable experiences and also many unforgettable memories in our whole life. Moving to vast space covered by nature and less suffered from human beings's activities, it is not only an ideal place for people to relax, release the stress from workplaces, etc... but also a meaningful way to have more knowledge about the world around us and to have a closer sight into the nature. Besides, people can take advantage of discovering many unexplored areas, especially the scientists. For instance, science field require a specific work environment to conduct many experiments, so scientists can come up with many inventions that benefits the human's life. Moreover, a new space, a new environment always contain many mysterious things that beings have still not know yet. Therefore, it is a good opportunity to explore more about this Earth- about where we are all living in.

On the other hand, it is admittable that tourism industry has serious effects on our environments. Travelling by transportations consumes large amount of fossil fuels of the Earth, and at the same time, it also releases a lot of exhaust fumes into the environment, which intensely contaminate the quality of the air. If we go to many remote spots, it will need more fuel and then, the environments will become more and more polluted. Moreover, many researches and experiments conducted by scientists also have negative impacts on our environment. Such as, we need to have a place for these stuffs, so many buildings will be built up, which can lead to the land destruction, and maybe a large amount of trees can be cut down, bring to the shortage of habitat of animals.

To conclude, taking advantage of the novelty of many faraway lands can bring us both pros and cons. Individuals should utilize it wisely and reasonably to provoke its wonderful benefits, and also decrease its drawbacks for a stable development of human beings in this modern age.