Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, it is irrefutable that parallel with the industrialization, the polluting situation of the environment is becoming worse and worse. Some individuals suggest that increasing the price of fuel for transportations is one of the best ways to solve many problems related to the environment. Although there are some benefits of this solutions, I disagree with this solution because many drawbacks still exist that we cannot ignore or refuse them.

On the one hand, making fuel costs more expensively can control the consumption of it. With people who cannot afford it, they will have to think of alternative sources to function their vehicles. They can also utilize other types in terms of transportation either. For instance, people can ride a bike to workplace in lieu of driving their personal cars, motorbikes,etc, which contaminate severely on the environment. Or much better, everyone can transport by many public transportation to reduce the amount of toxic exhausted fumes released in the air every day. In addition, it is a good method for us to husband the quality of fuel on our planet. It is the fact that fossil fuel needs a really long period of time to form, and it is not an infinite resource to provide beings in long-term. Therefore, boosting the price of fuel can help us save the amount of fuel left, and also protect our land without being expoited constantly.

On the other hand, the mentioned solution, if we take an overview, is not suitable for a long run. In this current society, the main source to power vehicles is still fuel. There are also many transportations powered by solar energy, but the exorbitant prices of them are not affordable for almost everybody nowadays. Should we increase the cost of fuel, people will have struggle with transporting because of the inconvenience of having to use public transportation, which also results in the inflexibility in personal schedule. Moreover, it can affect negatively on not only economy, but also society. For example, many private gasoline suppliers can face with losing a number of customers, leading to the decrease of their incomes. Besides, there may appear many protests resisting with this policy, which has a bad impact on their daily life.

Fuel is one of the main factors to pollute our environment, but it is not everything we should focus on. People need to have a wider sight, to concentrate on other reasons, and to think in a practical way, so we can come up with many appropriate solutions to deal with the pollution of our environment in this day and age.