It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to natural areas such as South Pole. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advanced optimization of the modern world, discovering isolated natural places is nothing impossible for millions of scientists and tourists. Despite its considerable benefits, I strongly believe that the potential downsides would eclipse the foreseeable upsides.

One of the main advantages of travelling to unpopulated areas is that these regions offer visitors ample opportunities to seek valuable experiences. While reaching tourist destinations which boast spectacular sceneries and lavish services seems fairly common, exploring wild sites including South Pole and Amazon forest allows many of them to expose to exotic natural features and phenomena of diverse habitats. As a result, this would be one of the most memorable and exhilarating journeys that tourists and scientists have ever undergone. At the same time, these remote environments could be a rewarding adventure for many inquisitive and intrepid travellers as they would have unfettered scopes to gain insights into the biodiversity of flora and fauna in primitive forests such as those in the Amazon or natural phenomena of ice in South Pole. Such knowledge may be unacquirable for common tourists, making the experience even more unique and unforgettable.

Notwithstanding all that, i am convinced that certain problems resulting from this should be taken into sober account. From an objective perspective, the preparation for the exploration of these far-flung regions is demanding. It costs thousands of tourists and scientists, for example, a staggering amount of money to travel to south pole or amazon forest, let alone equip themselves with various essential kits to reside in the areas for a length of time. Consequently, without meticulous calculation, those journeys would take a heavy toll on their finance. And due to what they entail, such discoveries are only affordable for financially-advantaged people. Furthermore, the process of exploring remote natural places is perilous. For instance, travellers would have to encounter attack from wild animals in the Amazon forest or suffer from the cold spell of South Pole. More importantly, such environments are often bereft of services to cater for tourists and scientists. Hence, it stands to reason that many of their lives could possibly be under constant threats.

In conclusion, although what isolated natural environments have to offer are an appeal to travel seekers, I think that risks that they have to incur are extremely potential based on aforementioned arguments.