It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the contemporary world, scientists and tourists have a tendency to explore the wilderness with the aid of technological improvement. Whereas it brings us significant changes in the positive side, we should also take some demerits of this trend into consideration.

On the one hand, making an access to such places in the middle of nowhere can be beneficial with regard to leisure and scientific field. In the first lace, this is viewed as an unusual activity. Tourists as well as scientists can have unforgettable experience with paying a visit to such remote natural environment in place of queuing for hours just to get a ticket for some well-promoted places such as a park in Hong Kong. Secondly, it is handy for people, especially scientists to explore the natural habitat which does them good for later research. For instance, The South Pole and The Amazon rainforest may be some amazing regions which are home to some rare creatures that live far away from humans.

On the other hand, visiting isolated natural places can do damage in some terms. First of all, accessing to wild regions far away from civilisation can be dangerous in case you lack essential data bout the terrain and climate. It is really challenging when you set your foot on a remote area, such as the south Pole. Its climate is freezing, so you stand a good chance of having a cold if you do not prepare enough thick coats. What is more, it is likely to cost you a lot of money if you have a desire to travel to remote natural environment because you need to spend some expenses on researching and protecting yourself. Therefore, it is not affordable for middle-class people when they do not possess a good financial situation.

To sum up, exploring isolated natural places has both merits and demerits that we should consider. Both scientists and tourists, before making up their mind to fulfil an adventure journey into the wilderness, should make a careful preparation.