The way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationship that people make? Has this been positive or negative developments?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, we have changed the way of interaction with each other. From my perspective, this trend is the pros and cons, which has been caused by several factors.

On the one hand, the option to use technology is attractive because of some undeniable advantage. Firstly, we can chit and chat with all people around the world, regardless of far-off distance with the assistance of laptop and social network. In the past, we had to go to the post office with a view to sending a letter but now a lot of message and emails can be sent at home thank to the internet. Secondly, the way we shop is different from we did in the past. With a click of the mouse, we can purchase a variety of goods with reasonable price without going to market.

On the other hand, technology is disadvantageous to some extent. The main shortcoming is that technology separates us from the real world. Many teenagers idle away the hours by surfing the net, indulge themselves in games and pay no attention to people around them. They tend to prefer chatting online to making a face-to-face conservation. Another drawback is that due to the proliferation of technology, labor-saving machines are used to replace workers, resulting in an increase in unemployment rate. As a consequence, many people engage in criminal activities as a way of making a living, thus climbing the crime rate.

In conclusion, technology has a great influence on our lives in various aspects, however, whether it is good or bad depends on the way we use it.