It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In this day and ages, Instead of studying science major, a majority of student tend to study another field such as business, economic and law. This essay will depict these original roots then propose the influence of this issue on a community.

There are various reasons why research science becomes unpopular in modern society. To commence with, a minority of student interested in science subject which not only will it require learner diligence as well as a great deal of patience and intelligence, but it also needs to higher level of both difficulty and commitment. Besides, the employment opportunities in this field are limited and highly elevated competitive. Even though scientific research play an indispensable on daily life, it is a little chance for a student to invovled in this labor markets after graduation.

It is exceeding difficult to deny that the scarcity of human resources in the science field has an adversely impact on society, which as a catalyst for the imbalance in the future workforce. While society needs to science professional force in conjunction with highly qualified employees for the technological development to prevent improvement in human’s living standard, the reality of this situation is that it has a serious dearth of this forces. Additionally, the number of job vacancies in these major is limited, this will enable student graduation to face unemployment. This will increase burden on society.

In abbreviated words, the shortage of students choosing science subjects is caused by several factors and this dilemma might generate about the serious impact on a community.