It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Over the past few years, in many countries, it is surveyed that there are not enough students, who choose to study science subjects, such as maths, chemistry, physics. In my opinion, that problem has happened by some causes, and its effects on society is quite significant.

As far as I know there are some causes to lead that problem. Firstly, many students do not like the science subjects because of their difficulty. Even most students get lower points than other subjects. Secondly, students often feel hard to use knowledge about science subjects into their life. Thirdly, most students want to buy more and more money. But students, who choose these subjects, often work to relate research science. They have to spend much time in researching at lab, but they can not become the rich.

Having said that not enough students are choosing to study science subjects affect to some important fields on society. For instance, society will lack scientist who improve old methods and create new methods, which increase productivity. Above all, it is an unbalance about job. It clearly realises that there are the number of redundant social students compare with the need of society.

In conclusion, we should solve that problem seriously. The government should pay high salary for scientists. Furthermore, teachers, who teach science subjects, have to change their educational method.