It is often said that government spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important.

Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are often viewed as the most vital to solve in the 21st century. Experts throughout the developed and developing world claim that the governments contemporarily spend too many funds on protecting wild-living animals, owing to the fact that there is a myriad of more meaningful problems. Personally, I advocate their point of view. However, the protection of wildlife should be not abandoned.

Let us get it started with the paramount reason why the authorities ought to dedicate more money to other issues. In the modern, contemporary world, the city agglomerations all over the world struggle with air pollution. This problem is exceedingly critical because in conjunction with overpopulation it may be a detriment to the health of inhabitants. Furthermore, the second fundamental problem to solve is the global warming and climate changes. The statistics available on the internet depict that the temperature in winter is increasingly higher. That may have an impact on the life of the residents who live in the areas located near the sea. The melting glaciers contribute to the increasing amount of water in oceans, and it may be life-threatening for them.

However, caring about wildlife is meaningful as well. Nowadays, many species are endangered. The recent research conducted by Harvard University indicates that within 50 years the 10% of all the species will vanish. The government should defray an ecologist that will take care of the wildlife. Moreover, these days, we have increasingly more hunters in woods. It is believed that the authorities must constrain the amount of them due to saving wildlife. An immense amount of animals dies out because of these people.

To recapitulate, spending money on saving wildlife is crucial. Nevertheless, there are more indispensable environmental issues to solve. The problems connected to people’s health are the most relevant and the government should invest more funds in improving the quality of air in the cities.