It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, education plays an important role in human’s lives. Many people argue that schools are responsible for not only formal education but also good manners. I agree with the aforementioned statement and this could be tackled by explanation in this essay.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that forming moral manners for children can be beneficial to sharpen students’ characters in the future. At first glance, teachers could be seen as the best role models for instilling positive manners and values in learners. Specifically, if students were taught about good manners and values, they could be equipped with necessary skills to navigate the world. That gives students chances to develop into responsible citizens who promote a more harmonious society and contribute positively to a society. For example, In Japanese schools, the educators foster anti-bullying campaigns so that they can teach children about respect, empathy, kindness as well as create a safe and inclusive learning environment for students.

Another point behind my belief is that good manners might help young students create a safe and supportive learning environment. To be more specific, learners would spend a significant portion of their time in school and thus lead to an influence on their behavior and performance on a regular basis. Therefore, if instructors fostered positive relationships between students and themselves by promoting good behavior and values, they would offer young learners opportunities to gain experience in a safe supportive learning environment. This could result in better academic performance and well-being since students might feel respected, valued and motivated to learn that helps them succeed both inside and outside the classroom.

In conclusion, I find myself in complete agreement that institutes should educate children for both moral behaviors as well as formal education. This would assist learners to form good characters and develop a cooperative and protective learning environment.