Task 2: It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that beside formal education, good behavior is also an important aspect for schools to teach their students. I totally concur with this attitude as it brings some advantages for individuals and society that I will mention in that essay.

On the one hand, learning good behavior is a crucial key for positive development of children. First, they are more likely to have a good personality and a citizen who devote to society. Because of learning that, they can distinguish the right and the immorality and avoid social evil so that virtues will be sharpened. The second is that when having good behavior, children are loved and welcomed by surrounding people such as friends, teachers and so on, which creates a joyful and comfortable environment for them to grow. Furthermore, positive love from others is a motivation for them to diminish evil thoughts and promote themselves in personality and knowledge.

On the other hand, it is society that will get benefits from schools that teach good behavior for pupils. The first advantage is that this phenomenon improves living standards and warms their hearts. To be more specific, good behavior students learn from schools include having empathy with unlucky people so that they are inclined to help others in difficult situations such as donating money to the homeless, playing with abandoned children. It may be an easy action but it is therapeutic to sensitive hearts. Secondly, adding lessons about behavior in curriculum also creates the next generation more moral, civilized. Hence, the crime rate will decline remarkably and all fields in the economy will witness a sustainable development because illegal transactions, unfair competitions are cut down.

In conclusion, it is helpful for both students and society when schools teach children to generate good behavior.