Topic: It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is always one of the top priorities among countries around the world. In the era of modern society, there are more concerns about whether educational institutions should integrate both imparting knowledge and shaping proper behaviors for children or not. From my standpoint, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will shed light on more details as well as provide evidence to support this viewpoint.

One major ground behind the reason why educational institutions play a key role in shaping children’s behavior effectively is that children spend most of their time on a daily basis studying at school. In fact, since children are old enough to go to school, they would learn all day at school, creating an opportunity for them to interact with different people, including friends, teachers, and mentors. They may have conversations and work discussions with their teammates, as well as cope with friend conflicts frequently. Therefore, the school environment acts as a miniature society for them to grow comprehensively before engaging in real society. In addition, educational institutions are also considered public places, thereby having behavioral regulations which are compulsory for students to obey strictly. As a result, this method will be more effective than normal reminders for learners. For instance, in Vietnam's education system, there are always large boards on classrooms’ walls showing several rules that students have to follow severely before attending the classroom. If they break these rules, they will get minus points, adversely affecting their study performance.

Furthermore, good behaviors from learners are likely to contribute to building a welcoming and supportive school culture. This is because if each student behaves politely to others, this will cement the friendship as well as generate positive motivation to make progress in studying. They can exchange knowledge which helps them save time and enhance their social skills such as communication and teamwork skills. Moreover, the primary core value of lying education is helping students become nice people, including precious qualifications such as honesty, integrity, respect, empathy, and kindness. Thus, helping them be better equipped for their future roles as responsible members of the community.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that along with delivering formal education, schools should be entrusted with the responsibility to teach their students proper behavior.