It is the responsibility schools to teach good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people suppose that schools are responsible for teaching children to behave properly besides imparting knowledge. While I accept that the former is a role schools, I believe that this responsibility must be shared by parents and society.

Initially, teaching youngsters to do the right thing must be included in the curricular and be a top priority. The first reason for this is that the primary role of schools is to prepare children to be useful members of society. Being such people requires youngsters to not only have knowledge but also meet moral standards. Without being taught about morality, they are more likely to turn to crime, making all sorts of knowledge gained at schools meaningless. In addition to this, it is important to train students to be obedient. This would create a positive learning environment where all children can receive benefits of education. Furthermore, there would be no need for teachers to worry about students playing truant or bullying others.

Nevertheless, helping youngsters to shape good personalities and manners is a mutual duty of a whole society. Firstly, parents must be the first ones to teach their offspring moral lessons. This is because the amount of time spent on such activities in schools is not enough. Parents have to provide role models in different situations since children in formative years tend to copy patterns of behavior from surrounding people. Secondly, every member of community should also set good examples for children to follow. Youngsters are usually considered the shapers of a nation’s tomorrow, so education them about all aspects is essential for everyone.

All things considered, I believe that teaching proper behavior should be done by not only schools but also the society.