It's important for people to take risks. Both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a widely held view that everyone should live life on the edge, as it will benefit both their career path and their private lives rather than ruin/despoil/decimate them. From my viewpoint, I strongly agree with this statement due to the development, which risks may bring about to every individual.

First of all, taking risks in the workplace will bring employees a promising career, as they can make use of chances to prove their capabilities. Take the appearance of the light bulb into account, since thousand years ago, it would be unrealistic if someone says that human being can exploit another source of light rather than sunlight or candles. But the bet that Thomas Edison laid when inventing the very first light bulb had been proven is one of the most worth-taking risks ever, and his career then soon took off. Consequently, taking risks equals to taking chances, and by doing that, everyone can quickly climb their career ladder.

In terms of personal lives, risks improve people from all walks of life due to the experience and knowledge they expose everyone to. Basically, individuals are taking risks every day, from choosing to drive on a new route to practicing new skills. Of course, people may get lost while going on an unfamiliar journey, or their fingers may be hurt in the first time playing guitar. Nonetheless, if those risk takers choose to stay within their comfort zones, they will never be able to witness the spectacular view they may drive through, or deeply feel the beauty of songs played by them.

On the whole, although one may argue that taking risks has plenty of disadvantages, with careful preparation, I believe that such drawbacks can be curbed. As a result, every risk taker can make use of the opportunities, which come together with risks, to gain practical experience and grow.