It's okay to lie online

By virtue of the frequent use of Internet, there is a tendancy for network users to tell a lie, which is argued whether it is acceptable or not. While no one can deny its own merits, this may come at the expense.

On the one hand, lies apparently make up art which has an important role to play in our lives. This means with taking advantage of untruths, authors are able to think out of the box and produce piece of art. For instance, plentiful works of fiction available on the Internet are giving a picture of fantasy world built by lying and exaggeration. Nonetheless, they all offer readers new insights into rule-breaking things as well as broaden public horizon rather than lead them to erroneous ways of thinking.

On the other hand, lying on network sites, namely chat room, forum is considered directly linked to the spread of fake news as it bends the truth and mislead the public. In fact, people in the digital age are easily exposed to censored information in the Internet where many stories are deliberately told in order to influence individuals' views. They as a consequence are more likely to be brainwashed; moreover, they might hold on the belief against the society and even become reactionary.

In conclusion, despite some favorable points, it goes without saying that lies on the Internet ought to be restricted due to their potential drawbacks.