It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

there has been many claims against the violence elements on tv shows in recent years. It is believed to have brought negative impacts to the society as a whole, and the majority stated that this should be alleviated. I totally agree with the idea.

To begin with, youngsters especially teenagers are easily effected by the things broadcasted by the media. young children enjoy imitating the images on tv because in their reflections, such images look awesome. For example, if teenagers try to smoke or drink as they saw actors or actress on the screen doing so, this will turn into bad habits. these habits, however, will eventually be nurtured day by day. Although smoke and drink seems to be harmless to the society, the insidious effects of such is considerable. Drunk people hardly control the behaviors, therefore, they may endangered others in many cases.

Furthermore, nowadays, most of the tv programs are criminal shows. Several famous series of films show on tv during prime time like murder in the first or how to get away with murder. Despite of attractive plot, such films contain many criminal elements which is not good for the young. Moreover, there is no controlling method to prevent children from watching such shows. By virtue of that, there has been a incline in number of illegal act on the worldwide scale.

Summing up, for all the reasons listed above, I deem that shows, programs or films which include criminal or violence scenes should not be shown too much on the screen. Instead, governments shall take the responsibility in controlling the amount of these elements on media.