It is said that taking risks is important, whether when you are working professionally or living with your relatives. This, in my opinion, has both advantages and drawbacks.

Here is a rule: if you don't take risks, you won't gain anything. This is because if you choose not to, you will not decide to do anything great, thus becoming just an ordinary person, with no notable achievements. Taking risks can give you a fortune: at work, you can take risk by accepting a bigger assignment from your boss or conduct a bigger, more expensive project to earn more and get promotions. When living your personal life, you may play games like rollercoasters to get a new experience. If you think you can, you may even register for military services and then get credited for your bravery, or even die for your fatherland.

However, the higher the risk you take is, the more it gives or costs. You may have to lose your current, probably important, relationships in order to focus entirely on your work. Trying out new recreations can cost lots of money, and in some cases, illegal. Your health, or even your life, can be put on the line if you opt for something dangerous such as hunting crocodiles or racing. Thus, unless you are sure you have nothing to lose, think again before doing such things.

To sum up, taking risks is very important to a successful life. However, how big a risk is acceptable depends on what you currently have at your disposal - money, friends and lovers, maybe even your job and career, that you are willing to spend all.

To sum up, taking risks is very important to a successful life. However, how big a risk is acceptable depends on what you currently have at your disposal - money, friends and lovers, maybe even your job and career, that you are willing to spend all of.