It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that the reduction of population in developed countries is considered as the consequence of the low rate of marriage. I completely agree with the idea that it is better for people under the age of 30 to marry, which brings benefits to personal life and society.

First, it goes without saying that establishing a family before 30 years old is reasonable. In other words, this is definitely the golden time for giving birth. According to a recent survey taken place in the University of Oxford, the elder of women have pregnant, the higher proportion of down syndrome for their offsprings. In addition, having a family in this age group would raise the desire to mature and develop their careers in order to be the best pattern for their children. Those responsible people, hence, will try their best to enhance their living standards, which significantly boost the movement of the whole country.

That is not to say that there are not any benefits to marry after this socially defined time. This means that people, by achieving some difficult goals and following elaborated plans, are enabled to focus on their success that will allow them to access a highly-paid position. Moreover, individuals are constantly challenging society that they rarely follow a set pattern. Take today's women as a prime example, they are a substantial part of the workforce and they can be extremely focused on their professional development. As a consequence, they only get married once they are more stable in their jobs.

In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of getting married before 30 years old are appealing including the maturity of attitude and supporting the country's development.