It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people

It is advised by few that all young individuals must try to spend a period of unpaid work helping people in the communities. I strongly agree with this statement as it is benefitial for the nation and they can use their unpaid hours for a good cause rather than working.

There are so many communities available which are looking for volunteers and they are even willing to pay the volunteers. As the time spent for unpaid work is useless, It could be contributed to the betterment for these communities. Young individuals can help old people in old age homes. It has been proved by the researchers that the interaction between young and adults increases the lifespan of the old people which not only helps the communities but the old people as well.

The youth can also learn so many skills like communication and respect for poor and handicap people. The is so much that young people can do to resolve the issue of poverty. As in countries like india, poverty has been seen on the roads. young people should help the poor people living on the roadside by providing then clothes, food and shelter.

To conclude, I extremely believe that young people should spend their upaid hours of work for the communities and helping poors as it not only benefits them but the nation as well.