People s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors Do you agree or disagree

The statement says that shopping patterns of individuals vary more on their age group over other factors. Because I believe that other factors such as peer pressure and the desire to be accepted by the society are the utmost cause of certain habits, i radically disagree with this premise.

People who are in their teenage years feel the need to look fashionable and to stand out in the crowd, which leads them to bad shopping habits. Age groups matter a lot when it comes to social media and other influences. People who are in their 30s or 40s, do not really care about their clothing styles as they are very busy in their hactic schedule and other financial problems.

Moving towards social media, the biggest threat to our society. Youngsters spend most of the time of a day on social networking sites which makes them more depressed and more anxious. Freelancer models set an image for them to follow which makes them more worried about both their dressing sence and body image. Adoloscents themselves are the prominent cause of their bad shopping habit for instance, if a celebrity is wearing a gucci bag, they would want to buy it too because they feel like they have to keep up with the trends.

I am not in the favour of the statement that people have bad shopping habits because of their age groups but instead it is more influenced by other reasons which have been mentioned above.

To conclude, even though the age group is the root cause of the problem but other factors should not be ignored.