It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages?

it goes without saying that nowadays everyone wants to have a car for comfort travelling and for entertainment to has a television and a fridge for protect their food and water .having these all things seem to be more advantageous than disadvantageous.

On the one hand , if we look its merits. these are obvious and evident. To begin with, purchasing these important things depend upon the pocket money of the people. if they want buy them they can and live a comfortable life such as with a car they can travel everywhere anytime.they will not depend on public transfort.Apart from that with the help of television they may entertain by self .and they may watch programmes which they like. though television needs electricity to operate,but now it available everywhere almost so they can get it. Besides this, freeze also a appliance which is used for different purposes such as to cold food, fruits, vegetables and other things. if anyone buys it to get fresh things , he can.it just totally depends upon the budget of person.

On the other hand, if we consider its demerits. they may unpredictable and predictable.To start with, if everyone drives car , certainly traffic jams will increase on the roads. it will not only lead to congestion but also tend to increase the amount of pollution in the world. What is more, television and freeze are considered to be expensive things so it may lead expenses of consumer.even though these will provide better life but it will consume lots of amount electricity which may rise pressure of electricity generate industry.

In conclusion, i frimly beleive that if everyone has these things they would increase problems through out the world