It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages?

Everyone wants to make their lives easier. thanks to today's advanced technology it is possible. Many people are in need of a car, a television or a fridge. In my opinion, it is not true that the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages.

Firstly, thanks to the invention of a car one is able to travel everywhere easily. In the past working in another city was not that easy because the distance which one had to travel was taking a lot of time. Nowadays a lot of people travel to different cities by car. It is really a fast and convenient way of transportation.

Secondly, fridges are a must have in every household. Due to this invention food can stay fresh longer and it is less likely that one can get food poisoning because of rotten meat or vegetable. Moreover, nowadays fridges are not just only for storing food. Some of them can pour drinking water into one's glass and add ice cubes too. There are even fridges which can make one's shopping lists. Notwithstanding, there is one disadvantage to this invention. Overconsumption is a huge problem. This behavior can lead to different kinds of diseases.

Television, in my opinion, is not needed. nowadays, if one wants to watch a movie, series or hear some news, one can find everything on the internet. One can find different kinds of news there, compare them and decide which one is true. The disadvantage of television is that one has to watch things that are played right now. What is more, most of the news are not objective.

In my opinion, in most cases the advantages of car and fridge outweigh disadvantages. The only that is unnecessary and has no advantages is television.