It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages?

modern equipment such as cars, televisions, and fridges helps people in many tasks in our daily life. While this may have some drawbacks, I believe that overall the benefits are more significant.

There are several disadvantages of technical things. The first drawback is they have harmful effects on the environment. we can easily see an increasing number of used cars, and the emissions released into the air immediately lead to the pollution. Furthermore, most modern things use electricity to run. As a result, in some countries, a large area of forest are cut down to generate electricity, which directly causes the imbalance of ecosystem. another disadvantage of technical equipment is they have negative effects on people's health. Today, televisions are regared as one of the most interesting way to entertain. However, those who spend several hours watching Tv tend to affected by serious myopia. we can blame an increase in the number of children having bad eye sight on televisions.

Despite the negative disadvantages mentioned above, I contend that the positive effects of things like cars, televisions and fridges are greater. The main reason is cars, televisions and fridges make people's life more convenient. Take cars for instance. cars help us travel faster and safer, as the speed of cars is higher than that of bikes or motorbikes. another example is fridges. they offer us a useful way to keep food longer. people can easily save leftovers for the next meal by putting it into the fridge.

In conclusion, although modern equipment has some drawbacks, I believe that it is likely to have great impacts on people's life.