It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do advantage of this development for society outweigh the advantage?

Nowadays, everybody wants to have some electronic equipment like television, fridge and car for transportation. I think that wanting these types of equipment and vehicle can bring more problems for society, in the long run, compared to any advantages it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of having this equipment and vehicle. Among them, the first is that it can make life easy. Refrigerators are widely used to store the food, moreover, it also prevents the food to get spoiled. Similarly, the car has also become part of life as it is comfortable, convenient and most importantly time-saving. In fact, in some areas, the car has become a status symbol because of which people like to have it. Another reason is that this equipment can be used as a source of knowledge as well as for entertainment purpose. Today, there are a plethora of entertainment channels and programmes that one can watch on television, from which a person can broaden their horizons and additionally, add some entertainment in their monotonous life.

Nevertheless, despite the advantage above, I believe that it can make an adverse effect on the environment in the long run. First is that car emits dangerous gases like carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. Refrigerators are not lagging in spoiling the mother earth because it emits the chloroform carbons which damages the ozone layer around the earth resulting in the rice of temperature. According to a recent survey which indicates that 30% of all pollutants that released to the environment are chlorofluorocarbons and carbon monoxide only. Furthermore, there is a direct impact too on humans that these equipment do, like health problems and wasting time on using it. Last but not the least, the equipment is now too expensive so that it impacts on the budgets of the households.

In recapitulation, everybody wanted to have these equipments and vehicles but I believe that it is a negative development for specifically in long run.