It is thought that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes

It is thought that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because doing this service help children become more confident and also create opportunities for them to discover their successful in the future.

On the one hand, volunteering is a great opportunity to acquire valuable work experience. It is easy to have a job because they can mention these in their resume when it is time to apply for a job. The teenagers who have done some kind of community work are more chance to get job than someone who has no experience of volunteering. In addition, doing charity work help children to increase their social skills such as: communicate skills, leadership skills …and have more opportunities to develop your future personal. Furthermore, it also helps children to reduce stress and boost happiness when they help the needy.

On the other hand, serving their communities helps children find their targets in life. The majority of children do not know why they have to go to school every day to learn subjects that they do not even like. However, volunteering gives their opportunities to discover meaningful things that cannot be found in academic classes. For example, by helping a local nonprofit distribute food to the poor, some children may sympathize with them and want to grow up to become people who can solve this problem. Once they have this goal in their mind, they would even become passionate about the school subjects that can help them achieve it.

In conclusion, by taking part in unpaid community service, children can increase self-confidence and also find things they want to do. Therefore, this service should be compulsory for them.