culture

Ex 13:

Some people argue that visitors abroad ought to spend money more than local residents on cultural and historical attractions. To a certain extent, I agree with this phenomenon. However, I believe that it has some bad effects.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that foreign tourists paying more than local citizens is absolutely reasonable. Firstly, the tour guide must use another language, which is not their mother tongue, to explain local cultural and historical attractions. It requires them to have knowledge of other languages. For example, if someone wants to become an English guide tour, they will spend at least two years studying English which is so long and expensive. Secondly, visitors overseas should pay more because of taxes and the cost of conservation and renovations. In addition, taxes will ensure that attractions are always clean and also help that country develop more and more.

On the other hand, visitors abroad should spend money more than local visitors which will cause some bad trouble. It is hard to approach people which do not have much money. Besides, people who want to travel to all of the attractions will waste a lot of money. For instance, in Viet Nam, some people are into travel from the north side to the south side. In short, this phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages.

In conclusion, foreign tourists spend more budget than local tourists which is also reasonable. But in my opinion, the country's government should balance costs for foreign tourists in order to suit their customers.