It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

The question whether talents are of nature or nurture is a controversial issue not only among educators and parents but also among learners worldwide. Some opine that only people with gifted are able to become professional sport players or artists. Nevertheless, the opponents laud the essence of training which can turn everyone into outstanding performers. However, I would content that determination and discipline in learning process are prerequisite for talented people to achieve success.

On the one hand, innate talent, obviously, is of utmost importance in the development of any athletics and artists. There is certainty that with genetic endowment, learners are able to grasp the lesson far faster than others from which they probably outperform and create unexpectedly extraordinary result. For example, if it had not been aptitude, the genius composer Mozart would have not had such an ability to play piano at the age of 3 and become one of the greatest composers of all time whose symphonies are still standing the test of time even when he severely suffered from hearing loss. Additionally, it is generally believed that genius gene allows artists to recognize subtlest changes which normal people are unable to aware of or athletics to define human beings' limit.

On the other hand, it is argued that talent without determination and disciplines is nothing. Embracing the thought of being prodigies, some young genius tend to be overconfident considering themselves superior and not listening to the voice outside and keep them up to date with latest achievements. Hence, this possibly leads to the fact that there is incompatibility between themselves and the field they are into. Consequently, their certain talents cannot make any contribution to society or even for the development of themselves and soon be degraded. In contrast, thanks to the enhancement of information technology as well as education nowadays, people find it easier than ever before to access a huge available resources to challenge their limit and sharpen their skills as long as they obtain sufficient desire and lifelong passion. As a saying "Practice make perfect", Phuong Dung Socola - a youtuber has gained popularity among young people especially ukulele lovers. She is leading her successful life because of her diligence, determination and discipline rather than inborn gift. Hence, nurture is surely a fundamental factor for the blossom of any performers.

In conclusion, while inborn talents play significant roles in the success of any artists and athletics, the pivotal importance of determination should not be neglected. Nature need to be nurtured to fully blossom. Hence, to become a great performer, it is of essence for people to discipline themselves with great determination and passion.