Knowing how to make a group presentation is the most important skill for anyone in the world of work today.

How important are presentation and public speaking skills, compared to various other work skills? Which skill is the most important ability for most people these days?

These days, presentation and public speaking abilities have been highly regarded by many people as the most vital abilities for any occupations. However, there are still more important skills needed for jobs, which are adaptation and communication skills. In-depth explanations about this will be shown below.

Presentation and public speaking skills are important, as many companies, nowadays, prioritise collaborations. As a result, office workers are required to present their opinion while talking in public spaces. However, this only applies to considerable size company, hence, not applicable to other works, such as mechanics, couriers, novelist, and so on.

There are more crucial abilities to survive every job and that is ability to adapt to his/her surrounding, in addition to be able to communicate effectively. Adapting to new rules or environment is requirement for every workers to survive in their job respectively. On contrary, if the workers cannot abide the rules or their environment situation, they may possibly be forced to leave or resign themselves. Moreover, communication ability is considerably crucial as well, because every occupations needs to interact with others.

In conclusion, there are more crucial abilities required by any occupations, namely adaptation and communication abilities. Even though presentation and public speaking are indeed vital abilities as surviving skills for some jobs, but for others, it is only complementer skills or even unnecessary skills.