You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

There are considerable number of people study in college or university. On the other side, there are some opinions saying that people should go to vocational training due to insufficient number of qualified workers. However, i do not concur with such perspective because studying in university or college may aid in a broader chance for various occupations as well as eligibility for master's degrees To make it up for their practical skills, they can do other things to be qualified as well as people in vocational training.

In my opinion, academic study should be accomplished in university or college, if possible, rather than in vocational training. There are some benefits for that, primarily for the broader option and chance for occupation. For example, many company require at least bachelor degree. This means choosing vocational training may limit one's option for applying a job. In addition, to continue further study or in other words, to get a master degree, an enormous number of universities only accept bachelor degree.

Even though, it is true that vocational training produce many qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers, it does not mean university or college can not do so. Studying in university or college does not limit the student's capability to learn skills. They can do so by applying additional courses or internships.

In conclusion, I believe that people should go to university or college rather than vocational training because the benefits of it can outweight the drawbacks, such as higher likelihood of getting a job and eligibility to get master's degree. For the drawback, they can make it up by applying internships or additional courses