Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems does this shortage cause?

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

In many areas around the world, people do not have access to clean water. This issue becomes more significant and many measures are needed to solve it. In this essay, the negative outcomes and possible solutions will be discussed.

There are several negative effects of water shortage and one of them is diseases. Water is an important element of life, thus without freshwater, people may get serious illnesses. For example, in some areas where the problem occurs, people may have to drink unfiltered water and it will make them sick. Moreover, this may also affect agriculture, which usually needs a large amount of water to grow crops. Therefore, the reduction of water supply will cause a lack of food.

It seems that solutions to this problem need to be conducted globally. A short-term solution is making stricter rules on water usage. For example, in Australia, the authority makes policies to cut water for showering in five minutes to control water usage. However, education should be a long-term solution for this because the more awareness of the issue, the more people start to reduce their consumption. For instance, people may be educated about how to reduce their bills by applying different methods. With all of the methods, it might help to increase the freshwater resources in both the near and far future.

To conclude, water shortage may cause serious problems. However, although there are many solutions to this, it is clear that they are not easy to implement. Governments need to put stricter policies and also educate people to save resources