Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems does this shortage cause?

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water is one of the most essentials needs of humans, animals and plants. Without water it will be a life would be catastrophic. catastrophical event in our lives. However due to the increase on population density the density of the population in the past decades, there is a surge demand for fresh water. While this the demand for the fresh water is keeps increasing, fresh water sources are is actually very limited since most of Earth is covered in , while the earth is 70% water but those mostly is a sea water. The lack of fresh water issue has raised concern in a global scale, we Wemust act quickly before reaching we reach to the point where freshwater becomes the fresh water becoming a rare commodity.

With the endless residence construction projects and many newly found industries industry to supports the economy and livelihood, water sources have become more and more scarce. it slowly decreasing the surface of where fresh water sources is found. Other concerns that might be correlated with the shortage of the fresh water is the massive waste from the factories with an active production cycle. They dump so many waste until it ruins the ecosystem of the freshwater.

The shortage of fresh water air is becoming a collective issue that has to be dealt with immediately. every individuals can take part in overcoming this issue. As an individuals, we can start to be more mindful of our water intake. As for household scale, grey water could be applied to ensure the efficiency of water use. On a larger scale, the government must take action in regulating the construction works to ensure it will not intervene interfere with the fresh water sources., also government The government also need to take a serious measures enforcement so that the corporate corporations will comply to the waste management rules.