a large percentage of a nation's health budget should be dedicated to health education and preventive measures instead of treatment itself

For the past few years, there is little room for doubt that human beings across the world have to confront with an increasing number of serious threats, which may have irreversible and widespread repercussions on their healths and societal development. It is believed that a large percentage of a nation's health budget should be dedicated to health education and preventive measures instead of treatment itself. I partly concur on this argument.

Without a shadow of a doubt, due to the sudden advents of many types of infectious diseases, all governments have now comprehended the paramount significance of preventive healthcare. The COVID-19 pandemic, monkeypox, and children's unknown hepatitis are considered the primary culprits behind the uncertainties in nearly all nations, leading to economic and social volatility because the government bodies, particularly the department of healthcare, could not timely adopt appropriate and effective enough policies and remedies for these chaostic situations. Only by edifying the community with the fundamental knowledge about these serious diseases and their seriousness, and basic symptoms, can people raise the awareness of protecting theirselves, relatives and other ones. Therefore, this merits serious considerations that there should be more emphasis placed on preventive measures and education.

On the other hand, public investment in acute treatment still remains a considerable position in health's budget of a nation. Obviously, up to present, many diseases have yet to discover the root cause, as well as the specialised pills. To illustrate, the patients contracting with the HIV, need to take pills for the rest of life. Had not it been for the public financial supports, they may not be resilient enough in the face of the virus and adversities in life due to the discrimination of other people. Hence, there should be an appropriate sum of money spent on treatment, besides preventive measures.

From the points enlisted above, I recommend that there be a balanced division between the budget for preventive healthcare and that for treatment.