Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is little room for doubt that education is of paramount significance in our contemporary society; however, the issue of what should be taught at school always remains a source of constant debate. While it is thought that children should be educated about food science, some people suppose schools are the places for students to study compulsory subjects. I side with those believing that the science of food should become another mandatory subject at school.

Without a shadow of a doubt, some compulsory subjects which are currently included in the studying curriculum play an cardially important in the development of a child. In particular, lessons concerning natural science, namely maths, physics, biology, and so forth, provide students with a wide range of expertise on calculation and factual phenomena in life. Besides, without basic knowledge of literature and history, posterity could not fully comprehend how undaunting and heroic their ancestors were. Therefore, students are always incentivized to enrich various fields of knowledge at school.

Besides, students are advised to have in-depth understanding of food science. Only by researching the role, the source, and the diversity of the food, can children comprehend the importance of food, thereby gradually having proper ways of consuming and conserving the food. Regarding the nutrition, from the lessons teachers deliver, students may themselves opt for vegetable and meat to consume, having significant and beneficial repercussions on their health. Besides, from vivid videos and photos about the hunger in some poverty-stricken areas across the world within a lesson, teachers can edify the students how to properly utilize the food and beverage, precluding them from wasting dishes and fruits. There is little room for doubt that education is of paramount significance in our contemporary society; however, the issue of what should be taught at school always remains a source of constant debate. While it is thought that children should be educated about food science, some people suppose schools are the places for students to study compulsory subjects. I side with those believing that the science of food should become another mandatory subject at school.

From the points enlisted above, it is essential that every student absorb basic knowlegde about food. Therefore, schools are advised to include food science in the default studying curriculum.