Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Few years recently, shopping malls are becoming increasingly common, especially in cities. This arouses two different opinions - are large shopping malls are good or bad. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument and after that I will give my opinion.

The major reason that people are preferring malls is the convenience of getting our daily needs including groceries, clothes, shoes, books etc under one roof along with cinemas and entertainment arcades making it a one-stop solution. As well as services in large shopping centers often have more choices and are also more professional than small stores.When people are getting busier and less time to shop, shopping mall is their best choice. Moreover, because it's a complex, people can send their children in the play area to be more comfortable choosing things.

Regardless of their endless advantages, they still have some disadvantages. When people see the variety of products, they are stimulated to buy more at the mall, even if some purchases are needless. Of course, the development of shopping malls means less benefits for owners of small shop and small local businesses. In addition, many small shops may have to close and lead to more people being unemployed. In fact, there are some people who just want to buy a few things such as a bottle of water, a pack of cigarettes, etc., it is more convenient to visit the small roadside shops.

In conclusion, the big shopping malls have their advantages, but the disappearance of the small stores causes an imbalance in the economy that outweighs their advantages and therefore I believe that the shopping malls Big shopping should not replace small stores.