Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that higher positions are usually held by the elderly in many organizations. While some people believe that the young will perform better in leadership roles, I believe that senior leaders are more effective in managing a company than juniors.

First of all, this makes it difficult for young people to compete with the elderly when it comes to experience. Those members who have enough experience are able to manage more effectively in order to lead individuals in an organization. The reason for this is that commercial and business issues are more likely to require the leaders to have not only the knowledge to address situations but also a solid mind to keep calm and find feasible solutions. As a result, many years of experience in a relative position provide opportunities for elderly people to become better than applicants who are quite young and begin to take on tasks.

Another advantage of the elderly is that they seem to receive assistance and support from other members of an organization. Because they work for longer periods of time, seniors can better understand and appreciate their co-workers. It results from a communication skill between a person and others’ approval, which can have significant effects on the leader’s success. On the other hand, young members need more time to contribute to their company in order to prove that they are worthy.

In conclusion, I hold the opinion that powerful positions should be held by senior employees rather than juniors for the reasons mentioned above.