Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the opinion that high positions such as manager and director should be predominantly held by aged members of an organization. Although there is a school of thought that younger people can take on those positions well, I firmly believe that more mature adults will be better applicants to undertake this responsibility for leading a business.

Having significantly more experience is one of the benefits of older people. In terms of experience, those who gain a remarkable amount can perform more effectively in order to manage other individuals in a group than those who have less. Furthermore, it is true that governing a business is an extremely difficult matter, which requires the leaders and directors in charge to have not only adequate knowledge but also strong nerves to calmly find feasible solutions and flexibly address problematic issues. Thus, there is no denying that senior workers are more likely to satisfy those demands than junior ones who start their careers.

Another reason is that older people tend to be given more support and respect from their colleagues than novices. Due to having spent a long time working in a company and interacting with different kinds of people, they are able to understand their peers’ desires or characters. As a result, it is easier for more mature people to gain approval and acceptance from their co-workers, while younger ones need more time to have an opportunity to prove their value and develop good personal communication skills.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that crucial positions should be held by more mature workers than younger ones because of their experience and reputation.