Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout history, it is commonly thought that the elderly should be orienting and leading people in most of their business. However, in recent times, in industrialization and modernization, many people strongly believe that the younger age groups can be leaders and managers in organizations both private and public corporations. I support the point that young people should be prioritized in the competitions of selecting a chief executive officer.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for choosing elderly people to a position of leaders. Firstly, due to managerial faculty being accumulated from different related fields in their working life, the elderly leaders can orient and guide their teams and their employees when being faced with serious office problems or difficulties such as dropping in crisis or standing on the edge of bankruptcy. Secondly, the leaders in their sixties tend to be more calm and thoughtful before giving a significant decision or only simply confronting common office troubles. To be precise, the sensible and wise ways they offer stems from their skills and experience being collected in a long-term period connecting with hard-working life.

On the other hand, despite a lack of skills and experience, the benefits from younger leaders are much greater than the downside ones. Having said that, Young superiors are likely to update their capability of access to the internet and virtual offices in adapting to the digital era, which the elderly ones tend to be unable to keep up with. To be more specific, thanks to social media or social streaming, several companies can figure out tons of essential opportunities, like advertising products they save through the official website, which can be missed out by the elderly conservative and outdated. Furthermore, because of their youth, they might be more creative, energetic, and motivated to try to achieve potential goals, resulting in helping companies grow up constantly and restricting decreased productivity and motivation.

To conclude, there are some advantages that older group leaders can bring, however, the younger ones can play a vital role in contributing to a job and a company. I totally think that the young generation with their youth and energy should be given more chances and replace the older ones.