Leisure is old growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

Self entertainment is one of the most vital ingredient in human life. Although, these days it seems to be trivial due to rise in modern technology and gadgets. I support this statement to a larger extent. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuring paragraphs with examples.

Firstly, with the more usage of gadgets people are being addicted to it. For instance, maximum number of individuals when wake up from bed they start using their smartphones. A research conducted by department of psychology of John Hopkins University concluded that if a person starts the day by using their gadgets it makes them more lazy and affects the cornea of the eyes.

Secondly, when any tedious task is given, people often search it on browsers and get the desired solution to their problem. This tactic will not only decrease the problem solving skills but also reduces the development and potential of creativity. To illustrate this, consider a case in which a student is told to write essay or develop any art from waste material. To solve this task, the facilitated pupil with internet, will just surf the websites and use the available idea, rather then using their own creativity to perform the activity.

However, I could not overlook the brighter side of technology. As the world wide web is upsurged, people are able to develop their connection to overseas. In addition to is, distance learning has also played a crucial role in escalating the knowledge. One can shop, pay bills, consult doctors, watch live events and can do innumerable thing on the giant web.

To recapitulate and offer my position, usage of technology and internet must be dynamic but only to be done when it is necessary and required.