Life would be better if the technology was simpler. Do you agree or disagree?

It is unavoidable that technology has played a crucial role in our life. However, the question whether simpler technology would lead to happier life has provoked the controversy in the public. Personally, I believe that advanced technology generates more benefits to our life.

On the one hand, our living standard is significantly enhanced with modern device. For example, the advent of household appliances such as washing machine, fridge, air conditioner creates tremendous convenience to our life and reduce time for doing house chores. Besides, the invention of smart gadget and the Internet facilitates the access to numerous sources of information and knowledge as well as connect people at every corner of the world.

On the other hand, it is believed that only with the technological development, some thorny problems we are facing can be solved. In terms of medicine, it is undeniable that technological advances are key to treating different diseases which used to be considered incurable in the past. Technology is hoped to develop in order to save the life of victims suffering from cancer. In terms of environment, technology also plays a major role in reducing pollution. It is expected that more environmental friendly vehicles can invented to cut down the amount of exhaust fume in the air. Additionally, sewage system will be more effective and affordable to be popularly implied in industrial zones.

To sum up, we are living in the era of high technology and for all advantages it produces in our life, I highly believed that technological innovation surely better our living standard.