News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Are their influences generally positive or negative?

In this contemporary life, reading news has become a crucial part. The importance of news media is attributable to some reasons and I suppose that they may cause a positive impact on our life.

The growing demand of reading news is correlated to some major causes. First, reports in news can satisfy the curiosity of people in the fields they are concerned about namely society, education, fashion. In fact, people desire to update themselves with the latest news in order not to be left behind or join in a discussion with their friends. Second, news can broaden our horizon, which is beneficial for our job. For example, if you are a teacher, reading the advanced teaching method or achievements of other countries’ education may positively affect your vision in your teaching career.

Keeping yourself updated with the news may bring about advantageous outcomes. First, social reports about can prevent us from becoming the next victims. For example, some cases of defraud are spread on social platform, which sets an alarming bell for people not fall into the tricks of the criminals. Second, scientific invention or the stories of students overcoming poverty to strive in their study will definitely create positive energy for young generation to pursue their dream and reach success.

To sum up, news media play a crucial role in today society and their influences in our life prove to be positive.