Lifestyles and culture in many countries is becoming similar, is it positive or negative?

The culture is becoming same throughout the world lately. I believe this is a negative trend because it puts the cultural identity in danger and it imposes a significant risk to the tourism industry.

To start with, more people in the world are following a trending culture which is a threat to cultural variation. Earlier, people of different countries had their own customs which they strictly followed. However, now such things donot exist as people are given liberty to choose for themselves. Therefore, nobody is bound to follow the traditions of their ancestors and thus, different and unique cultures are dying. For instance, an article read that most of the youth globally copy the trends in fashion without considering whether such fashions are consistent with their customs or not. Moreover, one learns about their moral values by their culture which is getting impossible due to same culture throughout the world.Therefore, younger genretaion of contemporary era are far less behaved and respectful towards others.

In addition to this, similar culture around the globe has negative impact on tourism industry. Tourists visit new places in order to explore their culture, food and living style. When they would find alike traditions everywhere, the number of tourists would decline markedly. Hence, the economy would suffer due to lack of cultural diversity. A survey depicted that tourists when visiting a new place, make sure to buy things unique to their culture and make photographs of their historical places. When they would be designed in accord with recent style, they would be unable to attract visitors who wanted to see them in their actual appearance. Hence, the country may face financial crisis.

To conclude, similar culture around the world is effecting tourism industry and moral values of people badly.